OPEN UP THE RANGE OF OPPORTUNITIES TO REACH NET ZERO FASTER.

 

From its creation, the EDF Group has innovated: from energy production and networks to services for customers of all sizes. Faced with climate change, the world is now in a race against time. Innovation has become more necessary than ever as half of the CO₂ emissions to be eliminated to achieve carbon neutrality by 2050 will be achieved through innovations that do not yet exist or are emerging. Faced with this challenge and in line with its raison d'être, the EDF Group has set itself the mission of expanding the range of opportunities to reach net zero faster.

Our programmes dedicated to innovation

  • EDF Pulse Ventures provides financial and strategic support to innovative start-ups deploying low-carbon solutions.

    Discover the programme

    EDF Pulse Ventures

  • EDF Pulse Incubation harnesses the inventiveness of EDF Group employees to develop solutions that will help us to reach net zero faster.

    Discover the programme

    EDF Pulse Incubation

 

  • EDF Pulse Factory enables employees to learn and experiment in order to grow an idea and bring it to fruition.

    Discover the programme

    EDF Pulse Factory

  • EDF Pulse Design uses design to explore future and emerging uses of carbon-neutral energy. Its projections make it possible to make future solutions accessible to as many people as possible, while preserving the sensitive balances that existed before us.

    Discover the programme

    EDF Pulse Design

  • EDF Pulse Connect is EDF Group’s open innovation initiative. It connects the Group's employees with the innovation ecosystems.

    EDF Pulse Connect

EDF Pulse Start-Up Awards

To accelerate the energy transition, the EDF Group supports, through The EDF Pulse Start‑Up Awards , all those who commit and propose innovations that meet the Group's raison d'être : Achieve carbon neutrality by 2050.

Discover the finalist start-ups for the 2022 Edition

OUVRIR ENSEMBLE LE CHAMP DES POSSIBLES POUR ATTEINDRE PLUS VITE LA NEUTRALITÉ CARBONE.

 

Dès son origine, le groupe EDF a innové : depuis la production ou les réseaux jusqu’aux services pour les clients de toute taille. Face au changement climatique, le monde est entré dans une course contre la montre. L’innovation est devenue plus que jamais nécessaire alors que la moitié des émissions de CO₂ à éliminer pour atteindre la neutralité carbone en 2050 le seront grâce à des innovations qui n’existent pas encore ou sont émergentes. Face à ce défi et en accord avec sa raison d’être, le groupe EDF s’est donnée pour mission d’ouvrir le champ des possibles pour atteindre plus vite la neutralité carbone.

Innovation @ EDF

Nos programmes dédiés à l’innovation

  • EDF Pulse Ventures apporte un soutien financier et stratégique à des start-up innovantes qui déploient des solutions bas-carbone.

    Découvrir le programme

    EDF Pulse Ventures

  • EDF Pulse Incubation s’appuie sur l’inventivité des collaborateurs du groupe EDF pour développer des solutions permettant d’atteindre plus vite la neutralité carbone en 2050.

    Découvrir le programme

    EDF Pulse Incubation

 

  • EDF Pulse Factory permet aux collaborateurs d’apprendre et expérimenter pour faire grandir une idée et la concrétiser.

    Découvrir le programme

    EDF Pulse Factory

  • EDF Pulse Design explore par le design les usages futurs et émergents d’une énergie neutre en carbone. Ses projections permettent de rendre accessibles des solutions d'avenir au plus grand nombre, tout en préservant les équilibres sensibles qui nous préexistent.

    Découvrir le programme

    EDF Pulse Design

  • EDF Pulse Connect est le dispositif d’open innovation du groupe EDF. Il connecte les salariés du Groupe avec les écosystèmes de l’innovation.

    EDF Pulse Connect

Les Prix EDF Pulse Start-up

Pour accélérer la transition énergétique, le groupe EDF soutient, grâce aux Prix EDF Pulse Start-up, toutes celles et ceux qui s’engagent et proposent des innovations qui répondent à la raison d’être du Groupe : Atteindre la neutralité carbone en 2050.

Découvrir les Prix